Cutme vs DEXEF: an honest comparison for companies in Egypt
DEXEF sells a family of downloadable business programs — accounting, POS, restaurant, travel, ERP and HR — with store integrations for Amazon, Salla and Zid and booked training appointments. Cutme runs entirely in the browser as four separate subscriptions with a database per company. DEXEF suits shops needing POS or store links; Cutme suits companies wanting a browser-based system without installation.
DEXEF information is taken from its official website, checked on 11 October 2026.
| Feature | Cutme | DEXEF |
|---|---|---|
| Product lines | Accounting, Warehouse & Inventory, CRM, HR — separate subscriptions |
DEXEF ONE (accounting), POS, SMART, ERP, Restaurant, Trip, HR
Source ↗ |
| How it runs | In the web browser only; nothing to install |
Software offered as a free download; cloud accounting also listed
Source ↗ |
| Prices | Published per system on each plans page, in EGP |
Not stated on the homepage
Source ↗ |
| Free trial | 14 days per system, no credit card, unlimited users |
Trial version offered; length not stated on the homepage
Source ↗ |
| Point of sale (POS) | Not included |
DEXEF POS for shops
Source ↗ |
| HR | Employee records, attendance and shifts, leave approvals, payroll linked to attendance, self-service |
HR software with attendance, payroll and recruitment
Source ↗ |
| Egyptian e-invoicing (ETA) | Built into Warehouse, switched off by default; needs per-company setup |
Electronic invoice documented in its user manual
Source ↗ |
| Online-store integrations | None |
Amazon, Salla and Zid
Source ↗ |
| API | REST API for Warehouse only |
Developer portal
Source ↗ |
| Mobile apps | Companion app for Warehouse only; the other systems run in the mobile browser |
Mobile apps offered, including a customer-accounts app
Source ↗ |
| Training | Free online demo and support over WhatsApp, phone and email |
Appointment and training booking, educational centre
Source ↗ |
When is Cutme the better fit?
- You want a system that runs in the browser with nothing to install or maintain.
- You want published prices and a 14-day trial with unlimited users before you pay.
- You want your company's data in its own database for each system.
When is DEXEF the better fit?
- You run a shop or restaurant and need point of sale.
- You sell on Amazon, Salla or Zid and want the store linked to your accounts.
- You prefer booked, guided training sessions.
Common questions about this comparison
Is DEXEF installed or used in the browser?
Does Cutme have point of sale like DEXEF?
Which has HR, attendance and payroll?
Sources: https://www.dexef.com/ · https://dexef.com/accounting-software/pos-software/ · https://dexef.com/accounting-software/dexef-hr-software/ · https://dexef.com/mobile/mobile-app/ · https://dexef.com/trial-version/ · https://dexef.com/book-appointment/ · https://dexef.com/user-manual/accounting-docs/the-electronic-invoice/e-invoice/ · https://developers.dexef.com
DEXEF is a trademark of its owner. DEXEF information comes from its public website on 11 October 2026; prices and features may change, so check its site for the latest. Cutme information matches the verified reference at cutme.org/facts. To correct anything on this page, email info@cutme.org.