Skip to content
هذه الصفحة متاحة باللغة العربية. اعرض الصفحة بالعربية ← Continue in English

Cutme vs DEXEF: an honest comparison for companies in Egypt

DEXEF sells a family of downloadable business programs — accounting, POS, restaurant, travel, ERP and HR — with store integrations for Amazon, Salla and Zid and booked training appointments. Cutme runs entirely in the browser as four separate subscriptions with a database per company. DEXEF suits shops needing POS or store links; Cutme suits companies wanting a browser-based system without installation.

DEXEF information is taken from its official website, checked on 11 October 2026.

Cutme compared with DEXEF
Feature Cutme DEXEF
Product lines Accounting, Warehouse & Inventory, CRM, HR — separate subscriptions DEXEF ONE (accounting), POS, SMART, ERP, Restaurant, Trip, HR
Source ↗
How it runs In the web browser only; nothing to install Software offered as a free download; cloud accounting also listed
Source ↗
Prices Published per system on each plans page, in EGP Not stated on the homepage
Source ↗
Free trial 14 days per system, no credit card, unlimited users Trial version offered; length not stated on the homepage
Source ↗
Point of sale (POS) Not included DEXEF POS for shops
Source ↗
HR Employee records, attendance and shifts, leave approvals, payroll linked to attendance, self-service HR software with attendance, payroll and recruitment
Source ↗
Egyptian e-invoicing (ETA) Built into Warehouse, switched off by default; needs per-company setup Electronic invoice documented in its user manual
Source ↗
Online-store integrations None Amazon, Salla and Zid
Source ↗
API REST API for Warehouse only Developer portal
Source ↗
Mobile apps Companion app for Warehouse only; the other systems run in the mobile browser Mobile apps offered, including a customer-accounts app
Source ↗
Training Free online demo and support over WhatsApp, phone and email Appointment and training booking, educational centre
Source ↗

When is Cutme the better fit?

  • You want a system that runs in the browser with nothing to install or maintain.
  • You want published prices and a 14-day trial with unlimited users before you pay.
  • You want your company's data in its own database for each system.

When is DEXEF the better fit?

  • You run a shop or restaurant and need point of sale.
  • You sell on Amazon, Salla or Zid and want the store linked to your accounts.
  • You prefer booked, guided training sessions.

Common questions about this comparison

Is DEXEF installed or used in the browser?

DEXEF offers its programs as a free download and also lists cloud accounting on its website. Cutme runs only in the web browser: there is nothing to install, and each company gets a separate database for every system it subscribes to.

Does Cutme have point of sale like DEXEF?

No. Cutme does not include point of sale, while DEXEF sells DEXEF POS for shops. Cutme covers accounting, warehouse and inventory, CRM and HR, so a shop that needs a cashier screen should consider DEXEF or another POS system.

Which has HR, attendance and payroll?

Both. DEXEF lists HR software with attendance, payroll and recruitment. Cutme HR has employee records, shifts and attendance with fingerprint-device import, leave approvals, payroll linked to attendance and employee self-service, as a separate subscription with a 14-day free trial.

Sources: https://www.dexef.com/ · https://dexef.com/accounting-software/pos-software/ · https://dexef.com/accounting-software/dexef-hr-software/ · https://dexef.com/mobile/mobile-app/ · https://dexef.com/trial-version/ · https://dexef.com/book-appointment/ · https://dexef.com/user-manual/accounting-docs/the-electronic-invoice/e-invoice/ · https://developers.dexef.com

DEXEF is a trademark of its owner. DEXEF information comes from its public website on 11 October 2026; prices and features may change, so check its site for the latest. Cutme information matches the verified reference at cutme.org/facts. To correct anything on this page, email info@cutme.org.

Compare Cutme systems and how to start

Last updated: